How to Delete A Youtube Account
Youtube is a Google service. If you delete your Google account, you will automatically delete your accounts with all other Google services, including Youtube. If you wish to keep your main Google account and delete only access to your Youtube account, you can do so from the Youtube website.
Youtube is a service that allows users to upload and share videos. Some users generate enough traffic that Youtube and Google offer to split ad revenues with the Youtube user. If this is the case, you will lose all your Youtube revenues if you delete your Youtube account.
Deleting My Account: Step By Step
It is important to note that your Youtube account must not be associated with your Google + account. If that is the case, you will have to log in to your Google account and delete that account to delete your Youtube account. But, that would also delete all other accounts associated with your Google account, including Gmail, Adsense, Blogger and Google +, so be extremely careful.
- Visit Youtube.com.
- Sign in to Youtube using your user name and password.
- Move your mouse to the upper right of the screen and click on your username.
- A menu will appear – click on Settings.
- The page that appears is the Overview page. Look for the Advanced tab and click.
- Click on the Close Account button.
The thumbnails generated when you upload a video are indexed on the website. These take some time to delete from Youtube. Once your account is deleted, you will not be able to reactive the account – ever.
In addition, Google may keep your name, recordings or backup documents of all communication you’ve had with Google. Your email address is used for communication with Google.
Is There a Cancellation Fee?
We found no information on a cancellation fee associated with your Youtube account.
Can I Get Help From Youtube?
There is a detailed description of how to delete your Youtube account on the Youtube website at