How To Cancel Yahoo

How to Cancel Service

Yahoo is a free email client that many users choose for simple friendly communication and business communication. There is no contract associated with your Yahoo account, so you are free to cancel the account at any time. It is important to remember to pull all contact email addresses you wish to save from your Yahoo account before cancelling as these addresses may not be available to download after the cancellation is complete. If there are any products, services or business contacts that have your Yahoo address as the sole means of contact, email them from your Yahoo account before cancelling and give the contact time to acknowledge the email change before cancelling your account.

To cancel your Yahoo account, follow these steps.

  • Log in to your Yahoo account using your email address and password.
  • Open a new tab on your computer and enter this URL:

    https://edit.yahoo.com/config/delete_user

    .
  • You may be asked to verify your email address and password.
  • After verification, you will be taken to the termination page. Read the information closely.
  • Enter your password again.
  • Enter the security code.
  • Click

    YES – Terminate this Account

Your Yahoo account is now cancelled.

Customers can read about cancelling

Yahoo

at:

http://help.yahoo.com/kb/index?locale=en_US&page=content&y=PROD_ACCT&id=SLN2044

Is There an Early Termination Fee?

There is no early termination fee associated with cancelling your Yahoo account. Just because you’ve cancelled your email account does not mean you are not obligated to pay for services or contracts entered into using your Yahoo account, including website purchases and hosting accounts. These contracts need to be cancelled outside of your free Yahoo account cancellation and should be cancelled before you cancel your Yahoo account.

Early Cancellation Policy

There is no early cancellation policy associated with your free Yahoo account, but if you have other services offered by Yahoo, including some of the Yahoo business services, you may have a contract and early termination fees to contend with. It is best to clear up all accounts associated with your Yahoo persona before cancelling your Yahoo account as you won’t be able to access some of these services after your account is cancelled.

Will They Work With Me to Avoid Cancel Fees?

The Yahoo services department will work with you to cancel your accounts as needed before you cancel your Yahoo account as a whole. You will need to contact the customer service department for the specific service before cancelling your account. There are no early termination fees that we could find, but that doesn’t mean there are none out there. Check with customer service to be certain.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *