How to Delete A Tumblr Account
Tumblr is a blogging service that is free and extremely popular with some social media users. You can choose to create a Tumblr blog using the Tumblr service or you can attach a domain name you’ve purchased to your Tumblr account free of charge so Tumblr is actually the host for your website. Some people grow out of the Tumblr stage and want to delete their Tumblr account. Deleting a Tumblr account is extremely easy.
Deleting My Account: Step By Step
Before you choose to delete your Tumblr account, you need to understand that you will also be deleting all blog posts and comments associated with the account. If you are ready to delete – simply visit
. You will be asked to log in.
- Once you log in, you will be asked if you wish to delete your Tumblr account permanently.
- If YES, enter your password once more and click YES, delete my account.
- A pop-up will appears asking one more time if you wish to delete your account.
- Click yes and you will be taken to a page that verifies your account has been deleted.
When you delete your Tumblr account is deletes all the blogs under that account.
, explains the information collected by the company, why some information is collected, how information is collected and how that information is used by Tumblr. All information shared via blog posts on Tumblr is public so you are sharing that information with everyone in the world, not just the Tumblr computers. If you purchase a paid service from Tumblr, the website will collect financial information (via a third-party site) and a token or piece of secure information will be attached to your account so you can call up that financial information if you need to purchase something in the future.
Is There a Cancellation Fee?
There is no fee to cancel a free Tumblr account, but there could be a fee to cancel paid services. Read the terms and conditions associated with the paid service before cancelling your Tumblr account.
Can I Get Help From Tumblr?
The Tumblr Help Center at
is available to answer some of the most common questions about how to delete your Tumblr account and how to sign up for a new account if you regret the deletion. However, once deleted, all posts are erased for good.
GD Star Rating