How To Delete A MyYearbook Account
MyYearbook is a website where users can meet new friends and play games with each other. The website appears to be free for all users. When you play games on MyYearbook, you earn Lunch Money, which can be used to give donations to a cause of your choice or purchase virtual gifts for your friends.
Deleting My Account: Step By Step
The MyYearbook support site lists simple instructions for deleting an account. The instructions warn, however, that a user account cannot be restored after it has been deleted. You will lose access to all your friends and connections and your Lunch Money balance will be deleted as well.
Log in to your MyYearbook account at
- Click on the Settings link in the corner of the page.
- Under Settings, visit Account.
- Under Account, click the Deactivate link.
- Enter the email address associated with your account and your password to finalize the deletion.
If you’d like to keep in contact with some of the friends you’ve met on MyYearbook, you will need to share an email address with those users before deleting your account. Otherwise you will not be able to contact those friends after the account is deleted.
Cookies are used on MyYearbook, so your computer will store cookies from the site to ease navigation. You can choose to opt out of the cookie process, but not all portions of the website will be accessible.
Is There A Cancellation Fee?
The MyYearbook website appears to be FREE. There is no fee charged when you delete or deactivate your account. However, you will lose the Lunch Money you have acquired when you cancel your account.
Can I Get Help From MyYearbook?
The support page for MyYearbook is located at
. There is no contact us page that we could find on the website. If you are having trouble deleting your account, visit the link above and search contact. Click on the question – How do I contact MyYearbook? Click the general feedback link and submit the communication.
GD Star Rating