How To Cancel Foursquare


Write A Review

How to Delete A Foursquare Account

Foursquare is a mobile application available for iPhone, Android, Blackberry, Windows phone and other operating systems. The idea is to log-in or check-in at locations to share experiences, meet with friends or just share social experiences. Some businesses offer check-in specials, so if you check-in on Foursquare you can earn rewards like a percentage off your bill or even a freebie once in a while. The more you use the Foursquare program, the more badges you unlock. You can become the King of Sushi or a check-in Rockstar. Deleting your Foursquare account is quite simple because there is no money involved. The program is completely free.

Deleting My Account: Step By Step

If you’ve grown tired of the entire Foursquare experience, you may choose to delete your Foursquare account. Follow the steps below to delete your account you’ve grown tired of the entire Foursquare experience, you may choose to delete your Foursquare account. Follow the steps below to delete your account once and for all.

  • Log in to your account at

    https://foursquare.com/

    using a personal computer.
  • Go to

    http://foursquare.com/settings

    .
  • Look to the right of the screen for the Privacy Settings.
  • Click on the tab.
  • Scroll down to the link that says Delete Your Account.
  • Click on the link.
  • Read through the information about deleting your account.
  • Verify the deletion.

There is no way to reverse the final choice when you delete your Foursquare account. All of your check-in information, friends, comments, photos and more will be deleted instantly.

Privacy Policy Fine Print

Foursquare collects location information as you check-in. That information is public unless you choose to check-in off-the-grid. The off-the-grid option allows you to participate in all the fun activities associated with Foursquare without letting anyone know your current location – not even friends on your friend list. You will accumulate rewards and badges just like normal, you’re locations just remain hidden.

To better understand your privacy on Foursquare, the company has published a Privacy Grid at

https://foursquare.com/privacy/grid

.

Is There a Cancellation Fee?

Foursquare is a free service so there is no fee for cancelling your account. However, all of the rewards you’ve earned from using the Foursquare program will be lost when you delete your account.

Can I Get Help From Foursquare?

You can read through information about privacy, account deletion and the Foursquare program in general on

http://support.foursquare.com/home

. The support forum is packed with questions and answers from Foursquare and the community.


GD Star Rating



a WordPress rating system

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *