How to Delete A Battle.Net Account
Battle.net is a game-playing website that is associated with games like World of Warcraft, Starcraft and other Blizzard games. You can purchase games through Battle.net and download the games to multiple computers if desired. You can also join in multi-player, online games, create new battle maps and connect with other players online through your Battle.net account. While joining Battle.net is free, there are purchases that can be made through the website using your Battle.net Balance. You must purchase Battle.net Balance and it can take up to five business days for your purchase to show up in your account. Battle.net reserves the right to terminate your account at any time without giving you notice if you misuse the website or system.
Deleting My Account: Step By Step
Battle.net does not offer express instructions on how to delete your Battle.net account, but there are a few tips from website users that may prove useful.
Account inactivity will lead to account closure. If you do not log in to your account one time every 90 days, your account will move from active to expired status. This means someone else can pick-up your account name and use it as their own, but your monetary balance will not transfer to the new user.
If your account is deactivated, you can contact Blizzard to restore your account as long as someone has not assumed the online identity. You need to put in a support ticket to restore the account at
. You can also use the support ticket option to request a deletion of your account.
The company may also collect information about your username and activity on the site to use for further site improvements.
Is There a Cancellation Fee?
There does not appear to be a cancellation fee in effect, but if there is money in your Battle.net Balance account that money may be lost. There does not appear to be a means of transferring that money back to you if the account is deleted.
Can I Get Help From Battle.Net?
There is a support page at
and a knowledge center at
. These can be used to ask questions about your account and to contact support about possible deletion of your account.
GD Star Rating